Owner Gavin Densmore, 18 Years experience
The State of North Carolina and the Division of Health Services Regulation has mandated a one day training course for potential new agency owners and administrators on the Statutes, Rules and Regulations pertaining to Home Care Agencies.
We offer training every Tuesday from 9:30am to 3:00pm in our Raleigh office.
Please thoroughly review the links below prior to registering for one of our classes. North Carolina is very clear on both who can open an agency, and the process to be followed.
DHSR Licensure Information – Establishing a Home Care Agency
DHSR Home Care and Hospice Licensure Survey Checklist
North Carolina Home Care License FAQ
Preparing for North Carolina Home Care Licensure
One Day NC Home Care Licensing Class:
We’re the only home care agency to offer the class, so we can offer 18 years of home care perspective. At the end of the class, you’ll leave with a copy of the statutes, rules and regulations of running a home care agency, both for companion as well as hands on care with in-home aides. You’ll also leave with a completed application that you can turn into the state the same day. We offer the class every Tuesday that we have someone pre-paid and pre-registered. The cost of the class is $600 and is payable in cash, cashiers checks (made out to Home Care Seminar LLC) or Visa/MC/AmEx (+4%).
Registration Form for one day licensure class
Click on the link above or call us at 919-632-8891 to schedule your North Carolina Home Care licensure course.